Back to top
Skip to main content

Incoming Statler College freshmen awarded scholarships for outstanding engagement and leadership

Flying WV logo

The Statler College has selected 26 incoming students to receive the second annual Incoming Statler Engagement and Leadership (ISEAL) Scholarship. This one-time, $1,000 scholarship was made possible by various donors to the Statler College. Recipients were selected based off of outstanding engagement and leadership activities throughout their high school career. Students who have excelled beyond the classroom, in activities such as serving on student council, were chosen.

Mallory Anderson, Harrison City, Pennsylvania

Myles Avery, York Springs, Pennsylvania

Jalen Beeman, Oakland, Maryland

Nupur Bendre, Charleston, West Virginia

Sienna Bircher, Arbovale, West Virginia

Alex Doiron, Northbridge, Maryland

Tyler Fetty, Grafton, West Virginia

Cole Garlick, Harrington, Delaware

Megan Geer, Washington, Pennsylvania

Owen Gerdes, Morgantown, West Virginia

Ethan Grose, Parkersburg, West Virginia

Mason Harner, Shepherdstown, West Virginia

Isabella Hart, Hurricane, West Virginia

Abbie Lieving, Mason, West Virginia

Dominic McClintic, Fairview, Pennsylvania

Amirah Mitchell, Massillon, Ohio

Issac Montrief, Fredricksburg, Virginia

Dayne Gibson, Morgantown, West Virginia

A.J. Mueth, Breese, Illinois

Devin Nafziger, Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Liz Renzelli, Clarksburg, West Virginia

Josilee Scott, Dallas, West Virginia

Christopher Smith, Point Pleasant, West Virginia

Sydney Smith, Friendly, West Virginia

Moriah Frey, Denver, Pennsylvania

Patrick Simms, Elkins, West Virginia